(Icon Image)
***Brinton Black Box***
Covey Center for the Arts

Show Information

COVID-19 has made live performances almost obsolete in our world today. In accordance with State Guidelines and CDC requirements, we have made adjustments for you, our staff and our actors to stay safe while enjoying a live performance.
Face masks are recommended.

At first, Adam is puzzled by the new arrival in the garden and he is suspicious of her disturbing appetite for fruit. Eve, believing herself to be some sort of experiment, is curious about another experiment in the garden, perhaps some sort of reptile or possibly architecture. Eve gives names to everything, much to Adam's annoyance. He tries to ignore her, so she seeks companionship among the animals particularly with a certain snake. Adam and Eve grow to love each other and, in the end, an elderly Adam is filled with a realization of that love as he stands at Eve's grave.
Directed by Lynne Bronson.

Online ticket purchases are limited to 10 tickets per transaction.

Ages 8 and up are allowed.
Please no babies or babes in arms.
Dates available Time
Monday, August 2, 2021 7:30 PM Purchase
Thursday, August 5, 2021 7:30 PM Purchase
Friday, August 6, 2021 7:30 PM Purchase
Saturday, August 7, 2021 7:30 PM Purchase
Monday, August 9, 2021 7:30 PM Purchase
Thursday, August 12, 2021 7:30 PM Purchase
Friday, August 13, 2021 7:30 PM Purchase
Saturday, August 14, 2021 7:30 PM Purchase
Monday, August 16, 2021 7:30 PM Purchase
Thursday, August 19, 2021 7:30 PM Purchase
Friday, August 20, 2021 7:30 PM Purchase
Saturday, August 21, 2021 7:30 PM Purchase